World Massage Festival &
Massage Therapy Hall of Fame

August 6-9, 2018
Rio All-Suite Las Vegas Hotel & Casino
Las Vegas,, Nevada

Our Mission Statement: To honor those who built the bridges for our profession,
to educate the general public about massage, to educate therapists
about different types of massage and to have fun.

Nancy Dail
2018 Massage Therapy Hall of Fame

Nancy W. Dail, BA, LMT, NBCTMB, has a BA in Health, Arts, and Science from Goddard College in Vermont. She began her professional career in Massage in 1974, combining acupuncture, Aikido, and Western massage, the essence of which is the foundation of technique classes at DSM. Now a leader in her field, she is board certified, has served on the AMTA National Board, numerous committees, COMTA, and was Charter President of the Maine AMTA Chapter.

Nancy participated at the 1996 Atlanta Olympic Games in the Village Sports Medicine Clinic, and presented for 8 years in Boston at the annual Complementary Medicine Symposium. An international representative for massage, she presented at the University of Belgorod, Russia in the fall of 1997. She is the founder and director of the Downeast School of Massage in Waldoboro, Maine (USA) (1980).

At home in Waldoboro, Nancy reviews books for the industry, has produced A Gift of Touch, the DVD used in the DSM program. She was the lead author of Kinesiology for Manual Therapies published by McGraw-Hill in 2011. Nancy is certified in Orthopedic Massage, sports massage, and uses her skills in her practice, teaching at the school and internationally. She keeps her administrative duties as DSM director in balance by teaching Dimensional Massage Therapy, Kinesiology, Ethics, Advanced Skills, and related subjects. Nancy has retained membership in the AMTA for over 40 years and is also a founding member of the Alliance for Massage Therapy Education. She is passionate about massage therapy, and actively participates to bring the industry together to further its vision.

World Massage Festival * * 336-957-8807

Copyright © 2006-2018.